If the connection with Gusto is needed to be disconnected either permanently or temporarily, the following steps are needed to be followed:

Click on the Gusto Settings tab in order to view the Gusto Settings.

If you wish to delete all the Gusto related data (employee associations, etc) stored in SINC. Click on the checkbox for Delete Gusto data and unauthenticate

Click on > Unauthenticate Gusto button as shown below.

Once the unauthentication is successful, you will be shown that your current session has been terminated and the next time you wish to authenticate, you will have to go through the Gusto authorization process again.


Keep in mind: You have to be careful when un-authentication process is underway because if the checkbox Delete Gusto Data and unauthenticate is selected, it would delete all the data that is stored in SINC permanently. Hence, there will be no alternative way to restore the deleted information.



Did this answer your question?