If the connection with Xero is needed to be disconnected either permanently or temporarily, following screenshots are needed to be followed:
Click on the
Settings tab in order to view the Xero Settings.
In the following screen, you can choose either to end the current Xero session or delete all the Xero data stored in the SINC. If the former is intended, you do not need to select the checkbox.
The following screen is shown after you have successfully unauthenticated i.e. terminated the Xero session. Once the unauthentication is successful, you will be shown that your current session has been terminated and the next time you wish to authenticate, you will just have to click on
Authorize Sinc button.
However, if you intends to delete all the Xero data including Xero employee, payroll calendar, pay items and the associations between the SINC and Xero employees in order to start fresh, you must click on the checkbox to confirm that.
Once the unauthentication(with delete Xero-related data as checked) is successful, you will be shown that your current session has been terminated and the next time you wish to authenticate, you will just have to go through the Xero setup process again.
Keep in mind: You have to be careful when un-authentication process is underway because if the checkbox
Delete Xero-related Data is selected, it would delete all the data that is stored in SINC backend permanently. Hence, there will be no alternative way to restore the deleted information.